Day one is done…

My first day of starting over is done. I made it through day one of not drinking again! One thing I have learned is that moderation is not for me. I tried it and it didn’t work. I plan to build on what worked for me my first sober 100 days. First of all, I am blogging now instead of just reading other people’s blogs. Reading other peoples experiences is very helpful, and necessary for success. But there is something very lonely about lurking on the outside not sharing my own thoughts. It is very hard for me to “put myself out there” like this. It really doesn’t come naturally to me. I risk making a fool of myself. But, here I am for what it is worth!

One thing that has worked well for me in the past is going to bed. So, I think I will turn in early tonight.

4 thoughts on “Day one is done…”

Leave a Reply

